SEQanswers

Go Back   SEQanswers > Introductions

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
NEB small RNA library prep kits Palgrave Sample Prep / Library Generation 2 09-02-2015 02:58 PM
ChIPSeq lilbrary prep for Miseq: NEB or TruSeq ? BioGenomics Epigenetics 0 09-17-2014 06:20 PM
Reply from NEB re: ssDNA library prep RNAarecrazy Epigenetics 0 09-03-2014 07:55 AM
Complete, Multiplexed Bisulfite-Seq Library Prep Kits Bioo Scientific Vendor Forum 1 08-20-2014 12:54 PM
Miseq Amplicon sequencing library prep help clmcmurray Illumina/Solexa 2 03-18-2014 12:09 AM

Old 08-24-2017, 10:06 PM   #1
nvd

Default Miseq multiplexed sequencing with NEB library prep kits

Hi all,
I am new to deep sequencing and wish to receive your advice.
I am going to use NEBNext Ultra Directional RNA Library Prep kit with NEBNext® Multiplex Oligos for Illumina (Index Primers Set 1) and Miseq reagent kit v2.
I have several questions below
1) The index primer set 1 include a PCR universal primer and 12 index primers. I suppose dual-indexed library prep is impossible with this index primer set, am I right?
2) If so, I can only perform multiplexed single-read sequencing, NOT multiplexed paired-end sequencing as the latter requires dual-indexed libraries?
3) If multiplexed single-read sequencing is the only possibility, I should prepare libraries longer than 300bp and run 300 cycles?
Thank you very much in advance.
nvd
nvd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2017, 11:12 PM   #2
nucacidhunter

You can do paired end multiplex sequencing for libraries prepared with single indexed primers.
nucacidhunter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2017, 10:57 AM   #3
nvd

Hi nucacidhunter,
Thanks for your prompt response. Do you mean at the PCR enrichment of adaptor ligated DNA, I use only 1 index primer/sample and no universal PCR primer? Then the index primer will be at the two ends of the library?
Old 08-25-2017, 11:19 AM   #4
nucacidhunter