SEQanswers

Go Back   SEQanswers > Applications Forums > Sample Prep / Library Generation



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Agilent Bioanalyzer Negative Peaks?!? pmiguel Sample Prep / Library Generation 8 10-20-2016 04:35 PM
Agilent Bioanalyzer alternatives? rmetz Sample Prep / Library Generation 20 06-18-2015 12:14 AM
Agilent Bioanalyzer vs AATI fragment analyzer IshSeq General 9 10-01-2014 08:38 PM
Agilent Bioanalyzer: Unexpected signal in 5S region juelraja Sample Prep / Library Generation 4 09-30-2013 07:03 AM
RNA Integrity on Agilent's Bioanalyzer jvelotta RNA Sequencing 0 05-07-2013 01:15 PM

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-24-2017, 10:49 AM   #1
seqtechno1
Junior Member
 
Location: U.S.

Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 9
Default troubleshooting agilent bioanalyzer error

I ran an RNA 6000 nano chip with RNA samples in all 12 wells, some randomly came back flagged with error: unexpected signal in fast region. Is there any way to troubleshoot this after the fact to get an accurate RIN number?
seqtechno1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2017, 11:44 AM   #2
jteeee2
Member
 
Location: Illinois

Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 36
Default

You should be able to manually adjust the fast region signal allowance under the advanced settings and this will clear the error, allowing for a RIN to be called.
jteeee2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
bioanalyzer, library construction, quality control, sample prep

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off




All times are GMT -8. The time now is 02:59 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Single Sign On provided by vBSSO