SEQanswers

Go Back   SEQanswers > Bioinformatics > Bioinformatics



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Which indexes to pool. pmiguel Illumina/Solexa 20 02-11-2015 06:42 AM
Questions about Bowtie/Bowtie2 pre-built indexes navd Bioinformatics 1 03-05-2013 01:22 AM
Creating Multiple Indexes in Bowtie niteesh.prasad Bioinformatics 0 02-29-2012 10:59 PM
pre-built indexes biofreak RNA Sequencing 2 07-26-2011 03:52 PM
bowtie indexes for Soap2? maojn7488 Bioinformatics 2 07-29-2010 07:32 AM

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-14-2014, 04:48 AM   #1
Coryza
Member
 
Location: Enschede

Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 29
Default Bowtie2 - Own Indexes

I was wondering... perhaps it's a really stupid question but ok. I've got +- 100 control sequences, is it possible to build an own '6 indexes (bt2)' out of that via the bowtie2-build. So that I'm able to map all my RNAseq sequences against these controls?

And if so, what parameters should I use? Because I know used -hg19 for the genome indexes.
Coryza is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2014, 04:54 AM   #2
GenoMax
Senior Member
 
Location: East Coast USA

Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 6,992
Default

http://bowtie-bio.sourceforge.net/bo...-build-indexer

Keep the order of command line options as indicated on the help page.
GenoMax is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off




All times are GMT -8. The time now is 05:28 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Single Sign On provided by vBSSO