SEQanswers

Go Back   SEQanswers > Sequencing Technologies/Companies > Sanger/Dye Terminator



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to analyze RNA-Seq with 3' bias aquleaf Bioinformatics 1 09-25-2012 09:29 AM
What's your favorite way to analyze your data? farrel75 Bioinformatics 7 09-14-2012 03:04 AM
How to analyze GO annotation? henry_by Bioinformatics 4 04-11-2012 06:11 AM
help: about the tool to analyze sequence ufwsse Bioinformatics 4 02-07-2012 10:03 PM
Calculate phrap quality with two 3730 reads anyone1985 Bioinformatics 0 03-11-2010 05:50 PM

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-31-2012, 01:48 PM   #1
TJK-OHSU
Junior Member
 
Location: Portland, Oregon

Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 9
Question 3730 auto analyze not functioning

Greetings,
We recently installed a 3730 running Data Collection v4 and Sequence Analysis v6 on a Windows 7 PC. The auto analyze function does not work. AB/Lifetech support says they don't have a fix yet. Has anyone else found a fix or a workaround?
thanks,
TomK
TJK-OHSU is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2014, 12:06 AM   #2
fisher7332
Junior Member
 
Location: California

Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 9
Default

Howdy! TomK

Previously you posted a question regarding auto analyze not functioning on Data collection v4. I was wondering did you find a fix? If so, could you share your experience with me?

Thank you very much
Fisher
fisher7332 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2014, 08:55 AM   #3
TJK-OHSU
Junior Member
 
Location: Portland, Oregon

Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 9
Default

GA Instruments > Results Group > Results Group Editor > Analysis
check 'Do Autoanalysis'
TJK-OHSU is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2014, 09:22 AM   #4
fisher7332
Junior Member
 
Location: California

Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 9
Default

I did check "Do autoanalysis". However, It seems not working.
I remember after run completed, the old Data Collection v3.0 will generate both ab1.file and seq.file. When you open sample files on Sequencing analysis 5.3.1, before you hit green arrow "start analysis", you should be able to see values of spacing, peak1, start, stop. In addition, the sequence can be seen before you "start analysis" as well.

The Data collection v4.0 does not generate seq. file. When you open sample files on Sequencing Analysis 6, you could see "zero" for spacing, peak1, start, stop, and no sequence can be seen unless you hit "start analysis". The seq. file is only generated after you saved the file with "start analysis"

Did you also need to open samples files on Sequencing Analysis 6 and click "start analysis" to get right info?

Thank you very much
Fisher
fisher7332 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2014, 12:46 PM   #5
TJK-OHSU
Junior Member
 
Location: Portland, Oregon

Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 9
Default

I think you might need ABI (or whoever they are now) to send a patch. I seem to remember that was required for this to work.
TJK-OHSU is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2014, 06:57 PM   #6
fisher7332
Junior Member
 
Location: California

Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 9
Default

Hi Tomk,

Thanks for your advice. I found the patch on the Lifetech website.
Now autoanalysis is working.

Fisher
fisher7332 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2015, 01:05 AM   #7
kuchnaii
Junior Member
 
Location: Pakistan

Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 2
Default

I remember after run completed, the old Data Collection v3.0 will generate both ab1.file and seq.file. When you open sample files on Sequencing analysis 5.3.1, before you hit green arrow "start analysis", you should be able to see values of spacing, peak1, start, stop. In addition, the sequence can be seen before you "start analysis" as well.

______________
We offer guaranteed success for Testking sat test exam with help of latest linux certification certification and practice questions and the exams of colostate.edu ccie security Michigan Technological University

Last edited by kuchnaii; 03-18-2015 at 12:52 AM.
kuchnaii is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
3730xl, software

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off




All times are GMT -8. The time now is 04:51 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Single Sign On provided by vBSSO