SEQanswers

Go Back   SEQanswers > Bioinformatics > Bioinformatics



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hyphy for mac osx 10.5.8? HereBeDragons Bioinformatics 0 01-10-2013 02:11 PM
Mac Osx 10.8 and Samtools problems neophte Bioinformatics 3 11-11-2012 06:24 PM
Staden install on Mac OSX 10.6 andreitudor Bioinformatics 0 04-07-2011 07:29 AM
64bit dindel on mac osx csoong Bioinformatics 0 01-02-2011 08:30 AM
xgrid with Mac OSx feng Bioinformatics 0 11-28-2010 08:55 AM

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-26-2015, 08:37 AM   #1
ecabot
Junior Member
 
Location: Madison, WI

Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 6
Default Where do you put path.properties for CLC workbench on Mac OSX

I have CLC Genomics Workbench running on Mac OSX Yosemite. I need to specify a tmp directory on my raid, but cannot seem to find the correct location for my customized path.properties file.

All of the official literature from Qiagen says to put the file in the settings folder of the installation folder. This has previously worked for me on both Windows and Linux, but there is no such folder in my Mac instance. I even tried putting path.properties in nearly every sub-folder with the main CLC Workbench folder, to no avail.
ecabot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2015, 09:15 AM   #2
GenoMax
Senior Member
 
Location: East Coast USA

Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 7,080
Default

Following the logic: http://www.clcsupport.com/workbenchd...efaultlocation have you tried /Applications/CLC\ Genomics\ Workbench\ (7or8)/settings/? (there are spaces in the directory name).

Otherwise your best bet is to email techsupport. They are generally pretty responsive.
GenoMax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2015, 10:54 AM   #3
ecabot
Junior Member
 
Location: Madison, WI

Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 6
Default There is no settings folder.

Thanks for the advice GenoMax. As I mentioned, there was no settings folder created when I installed the Workbench. I'll try creating one and see if that solves my problem.
ecabot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2015, 10:57 AM   #4
GenoMax
Senior Member
 
Location: East Coast USA

Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 7,080
Default

Hmm. Well my install has one and it has the license.properties file in it. Perhaps you are using a stand-alone license?

You can try creating one as you suggested.
GenoMax is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
clc, macintosh, macosx

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off




All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:54 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Single Sign On provided by vBSSO