SEQanswers

Go Back   SEQanswers > Bioinformatics > Bioinformatics



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
TopHat Error: Could not find Bowtie index files /bowtie-0.12.5/indexes/. rebrendi Bioinformatics 11 06-22-2016 10:55 AM
BOWTIE - Build Indexes - tutorial andrehorta Bioinformatics 0 02-07-2011 04:52 AM
problem with tophat commnd directing bowtie indexes repinementer Bioinformatics 2 06-16-2010 09:05 AM
Building indexes with bowtie-build bre Bioinformatics 4 04-01-2010 09:38 AM
unzipping human bowtie indexes Layla Bioinformatics 8 11-12-2009 03:16 PM

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-26-2010, 11:49 AM   #1
maojn7488
Junior Member
 
Location: md

Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 9
Default bowtie indexes for Soap2?

Hi,
I am wondering should I build BWT-indexed human genome from scratch for Soap2, or I can use bowtie-indexed one from

ftp://ftp.cbcb.umd.edu/pub/data/bowtie_indexes/

?

Thank you.
maojn7488 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2010, 03:53 PM   #2
john_mu
Member
 
Location: Stanford, CA

Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 88
Default

I would be surprised if you can, since they are different packages.
__________________
SpliceMap: De novo detection of splice junctions from RNA-seq
Download SpliceMap Comment here
john_mu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2010, 07:32 AM   #3
colindaven
Senior Member
 
Location: Germany

Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 415
Default

Build them, it's not too tricky at all.
colindaven is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off




All times are GMT -8. The time now is 05:46 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Single Sign On provided by vBSSO