SEQanswers

Go Back   SEQanswers > General



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
provider 454 titanium xl+ chemistry gr3g General 2 01-11-2012 11:17 PM
cDNA synthesis kits with titanium BeFuPe 454 Pyrosequencing 34 01-28-2011 06:09 AM
454 Titanium error rate ? 454fungi 454 Pyrosequencing 0 09-14-2010 01:06 AM
454 titanium sequence company Salmon 454 Pyrosequencing 2 04-09-2009 07:36 AM
Recommendation from 454 for Titanium PE/Shotgun hlu 454 Pyrosequencing 0 02-18-2009 10:16 AM

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-05-2010, 12:31 PM   #1
amirsherman
Junior Member
 
Location: Jerusalem Israel

Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 1
Default Poly A cDNA- 454 Titanium

Hi
My name is Amir. I just finished my first run on the Titanium 454 using polyA cDNA as atemplate. The output was quite low around 100Mb and contain large stretches of Ts.
I will be happy tp get responsese abput the possibility to run PolyA cDNA on the Titanium. The facilty I used claim that there is no problem running polyA cDNA on the Titanium but it seems that most places do not do it.
Thanks
Amir
amirsherman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2010, 08:30 AM   #2
flxlex
Moderator
 
Location: Oslo, Norway

Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 415
Default

Stretches of T in cDNA reads cause problems during sequencing, as they result in a large flash of light. Neighboring wells are influenced by this and might fail, causing a reduced run output.

Best to avoid the polyA tail next time...
And, perhaps switch sequencing provider.
flxlex is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
454 poly a low yield

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off




All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:01 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Single Sign On provided by vBSSO