SEQanswers

Go Back   SEQanswers > Bioinformatics > Bioinformatics



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Blat installation error on Mac OS X rahularjun86 Bioinformatics 2 11-25-2018 06:33 PM
blat error papori Bioinformatics 3 11-12-2015 03:39 AM
blat installation problem NicoBxl Bioinformatics 2 11-11-2015 06:58 PM
BLAT with pslCDnaFilter (compilation error) joomanji Bioinformatics 3 07-05-2013 06:51 PM
BLAT error koustavpal Bioinformatics 3 11-26-2012 06:05 PM

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-04-2014, 04:28 AM   #1
JManuelMonroyKuhn
Member
 
Location: Munich

Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 25
Default Installation error BLAT

I tried to install BLAT but at the end I got this error

make[1]: Leaving directory `/home/hpc/uj502/di29kiz/blatSrc/jkOwnLib'
cd blat && make
make[1]: Entering directory `/home/hpc/uj502/di29kiz/blatSrc/blat'
gcc -O -g -D_FILE_OFFSET_BITS=64 -D_LARGEFILE_SOURCE -D_GNU_SOURCE -DMACHTYPE_x86_64-suse-linux -I../inc -I../../inc -I../../../inc -I../../../../inc -I../../../../../inc -o blat.o -c blat.c
<command-line>:0:16: warning: missing whitespace after the macro name
gcc -O -g -o /home/hpc/uj502/di29kiz/bin/x86_64-suse-linux/blat blat.o ../lib/x86_64-suse-linux/jkOwnLib.a ../lib/x86_64-suse-linux/jkweb.a -pthread -lm
/usr/bin/ld: cannot open output file /home/hpc/uj502/di29kiz/bin/x86_64-suse-linux/blat: No such file or directory
collect2: error: ld returned 1 exit status
make[1]: *** [blat] Error 1
make[1]: Leaving directory `/home/hpc/uj502/di29kiz/blatSrc/blat'
make: *** [all] Error 2

Any help I'll appreciate! Thank you
JManuelMonroyKuhn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2014, 04:51 AM   #2
GenoMax
Senior Member
 
Location: East Coast USA

Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 7,030
Default

That looks like only a warning. Are there other parts of log that you did not post?

I assume you are at an academic institution so why not try the pre-compiled version here: http://hgdownload.cse.ucsc.edu/admin/exe/
GenoMax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2014, 05:58 AM   #3
JManuelMonroyKuhn
Member
 
Location: Munich

Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 25
Default

Hello!
I just solve it! I just had to do a directory ~/bin/x86_64-suse-linux. Very easy and basic! Thanks!
JManuelMonroyKuhn is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off




All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:33 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Single Sign On provided by vBSSO