SEQanswers

Go Back   SEQanswers > Sequencing Technologies/Companies > Illumina/Solexa



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Rapid Run vs. High Output mode in HiSeq 2500 xiang.jiao Illumina/Solexa 4 09-10-2015 05:37 AM
HiSeq 2500 Rapid run dual index problems bbeitzel Illumina/Solexa 15 07-02-2015 10:57 AM
Cost/run on HiSeq 2500 Zimbobo Illumina/Solexa 32 01-13-2014 06:54 AM
How to demultiplex NEXTERA EXOME RAPID DATA run in a Hiseq 2500 frossit Illumina/Solexa 4 11-26-2013 08:52 AM
HiSeq 2500 run, not hopeful on a quality PE-150 quick run epistatic Illumina/Solexa 2 10-10-2012 07:47 AM

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-21-2016, 02:36 PM   #1
kmkocot
Member
 
Location: Alabama

Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 46
Default HiSeq 2500 rapid run versus high output

Hi all,

I'm taking advantage of an end-of-the-year RNA-Seq promotion from my sequencing provider. I was given the option of using their U.S. or overseas sequencing center. They said "if we were to do it here, we would be sequencing your samples on the HiSeq2500 in Rapid Mode rather than High Output mode." Apparently the turn-around time and data yield for each sample would be the same for either instrument. Any suggestions on which I should go after?

Best,
Kevin
kmkocot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2016, 05:51 PM   #2
nucacidhunter
Senior Member
 
Location: Iran

Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 862
Default

Average output of Rapid run is 150M/lane while HO is 250M and Gb of data from HO is cheaper than Rapid. Maybe they are selling reads not the lane. Data quality are similar so either should be fine.
nucacidhunter is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off




All times are GMT -8. The time now is 05:24 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Single Sign On provided by vBSSO