SEQanswers

Go Back   SEQanswers > Applications Forums > RNA Sequencing

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Any pipeline program to analyze CHIP-Seq data sunsnow86 Bioinformatics 1 04-01-2014 06:49 PM
RNA-Seq: How to Analyze Gene Expression Using RNA-Sequencing Data. Newsbot! Literature Watch 1 03-11-2013 08:57 AM
RNA-Seq: RSEQtools: A modular framework to analyze RNA-Seq data using compact, anonym Newsbot! Literature Watch 1 02-27-2013 04:16 AM
New Tools to analyze Next Gen Seq data JMFA Bioinformatics 0 12-02-2010 09:26 AM
RNA-Seq: The next generation: using new sequencing technologies to analyze gene regul Newsbot! Literature Watch 0 11-17-2010 03:00 AM

Old 11-03-2010, 11:11 AM   #1
bioR

Default How to analyze RNA-seq data ?

Hii all,
I am new to Bioinformatics field, i have never worked on any kind of statistical data analysis using tophat or bowtie or cufflink, so please excuse me for my naiveté. My querry is as follows:
I have two samples to compare one is a control and other is a knock-in. I did their RNA extraction -> cDNA prep -> Library prep -> Sequencing on Illumina Hi seq -> tophat -> bowtie -> cufflink -> Cuffcompare -> Cuffdiff.
Now after these many analysis i have so many output file (.gtf, .tracking, . refmap, .expr and so on) and i am so much confused as how and what to look into them.
Can anybody please tell me of any tutorial available where is can have an idea of how to further analyze my data in a step by step manner and find out significant differences between both of my samples.

Thanks in advance.
bioR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2010, 08:38 PM   #2
malachig

Hello BioR,

Welcome to the field of bioinformatics! Our own member 'MDY' wrote such a tutorial here.

My next piece of advice is to keep digging through those files and try different tools. You will learn a lot experimenting and you may find tools that more directly give you the answers you seek.