SEQanswers

Go Back   SEQanswers > Applications Forums > RNA Sequencing



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
sharp peak in library - TruSeq Stranded Total RNA (rRNA-depleted E. coli) Seqasaurus Sample Prep / Library Generation 1 11-05-2015 01:02 AM
FastQC per sequence gc one sharp peak and one broad FelipeDre Bioinformatics 1 04-24-2015 06:47 AM
Sharp peak in amplified RNA library gman85cini RNA Sequencing 1 09-23-2014 06:46 PM
2100 expert_Eukaryote Total RNA Nano_S.O.S Strange results! ValeD Sample Prep / Library Generation 8 05-28-2012 08:58 PM
Agilent Bioanalyzer 2100 detects no DNA obischof Sample Prep / Library Generation 5 01-11-2011 07:15 AM

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-30-2016, 04:45 AM   #1
vtorda
Junior Member
 
Location: Szeged, Hungary

Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 4
Default 2100 Bioanalyzer, strange sharp peak in precursor region

Hi All!
I usually get a sharp peak in the precursor region, and I donít know what can cause this anomaly!?
Details:
I extracted RNA from cryo-sections from fungal fruiting body by PicoPure RNA isolation Kit applying DNase treatment. The samples were fixed in Farmerís fixative (Abs. alcohol and glacial acetic acid) and then were impregnated by sucrose solution. After this, the samples were embedded in OCT. The sections were on PEN membrane covered slide and were cut by a Gillette blade into a Lobind tube containing PicoPure extraction buffer.
I suspect that the problem is not with the samples, because I always load a control sample on the chip, which, if I remember well, is a human RNA extraction.
Dirty electrodes can cause these peak? Or what do you think?
Thank you very much!
Attached Files
File Type: pdf Highpeaks in precursor reagion.pdf (656.9 KB, 78 views)
vtorda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2016, 09:56 PM   #2
vtorda
Junior Member
 
Location: Szeged, Hungary

Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 4
Default

Hi all,

I have figured it out! I usually did electrode decontamination using RNaseZAP. I filled the wells of the electrode cleaner with ZAP, and then I put it in the instrument for 30 sec. After this I washed the electrodes by RNase-free water using an other electrode cleaner. In this case I constantly experienced that high peak, but since I haven’t been doing the decontamination step, the high peaks disappeared!
vtorda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2017, 10:30 AM   #3
MisUser
Member
 
Location: Montreal

Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 13
Default

We experienced the same issue, until we diluted the RNAZap at 1:2 then the problem was solved.
MisUser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2017, 09:10 PM   #4
vtorda
Junior Member
 
Location: Szeged, Hungary

Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 4
Default

Thank you the advice, I will try it!
vtorda is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
rna bioanalyzer, single cell analysis

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off




All times are GMT -8. The time now is 08:58 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Single Sign On provided by vBSSO