SEQanswers

Go Back   SEQanswers > Sequencing Technologies/Companies > Illumina/Solexa
Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
SAMtools installation kaushal25 Bioinformatics 27 03-12-2016 01:37 PM
454 software installation kchen 454 Pyrosequencing 12 05-01-2014 04:36 AM
Analysing MiSeq data with SureCall rcran Illumina/Solexa 0 04-24-2014 07:29 AM
Haloplex and SureCall steveCJ Genomic Resequencing 8 01-09-2014 08:43 AM

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-12-2014, 01:48 PM   #1
moerae
Junior Member
 
Location: New Zealand

Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 9
Default SureCall Software installation

Hi,

I'm wondering if anyone uses this to analyse their sequences and whether anyone has issues installing this software? I've installed it and at the end of the installation it gives me a little message that some errors have occurred; however, the program still runs... sort of.

I've tried running one sample and it stops after it's converted my FastQ files to SAM files and starts doing the alignment. I've uninstalled and installed a few times and I don't know how to fix this and the IT team at work doesn't seem to know what is going on. I'm awaiting a reply from Agilent but I was wondering if anyone has this issue?
moerae is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2014, 12:36 AM   #2
Bukowski
Senior Member
 
Location: UK

Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 390
Default

It would help perhaps if you posted the associated errors.

Other people on the forums have had problems installing SureCall, but it has not proved to be problematic for me, and the latest release has a significant speed improvement over the initial release.
Bukowski is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2014, 11:23 AM   #3
moerae
Junior Member
 
Location: New Zealand

Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 9
Default

Hi,

I didn't post the errors because I wasn't sure if anyone else was having issues. I've extracted the installation errors and they're as follows:
Installation: Successful with errors.

7725 Successes
0 Warnings
7 NonFatalErrors
0 FatalErrors

Action Notes:

None

Custom Action: com.agilent.surecall.customcode.SplitUserCredentials
Status: ERROR
Additional Notes: ERROR - class com.agilent.surecall.customcode.SplitUserCredentials unavailable.

Custom Action: com.agilent.surecall.customcode.DetectSystemProxy
Status: ERROR
Additional Notes: ERROR - class com.agilent.surecall.customcode.DetectSystemProxy unavailable.

Custom Action: com.agilent.surecall.customcode.TrimVariableValues
Status: ERROR
Additional Notes: ERROR - class com.agilent.surecall.customcode.TrimVariableValues unavailable.

Custom Action: com.agilent.surecall.customcode.DataDownloadSettings
Status: ERROR
Additional Notes: ERROR - class com.agilent.surecall.customcode.DataDownloadSettings unavailable.

Custom Action: com.agilent.surecall.customcode.GetCurrentDate
Status: ERROR
Additional Notes: ERROR - class com.agilent.surecall.customcode.GetCurrentDate unavailable.

Custom Action: com.agilent.surecall.customcode.TestDataPathResolve
Status: ERROR
Additional Notes: ERROR - class com.agilent.surecall.customcode.TestDataPathResolve unavailable.

Custom Action: com.agilent.surecall.customcode.OfflineAuthSerialization
Status: ERROR
Additional Notes: ERROR - class com.agilent.surecall.customcode.OfflineAuthSerialization unavailable.

The error I get from the failed runs are as follows:

java.util.MissingResourceException: Can't find bundle for base name com.agilent.cgh.ui.NGSMessageBundle, locale en_NZ
at java.util.ResourceBundle.throwMissingResourceException(ResourceBundle.java:1499)
at java.util.ResourceBundle.getBundleImpl(ResourceBundle.java:1322)
at java.util.ResourceBundle.getBundle(ResourceBundle.java:841)
at com.agilent.genepanel.utility.Messages.loadMessageBundle(Unknown Source)
at com.agilent.genepanel.utility.Messages.<clinit>(Unknown Source)
at com.agilent.mutation.application.RunPipelineJob$JobExitThread.run(Unknown Source)

On SureCall the Job status summary says that it has started converting the SAM file to BAM format and then alignment has failed.

Agilent IT has replied and suggested some fixes regarding the sharing of certain folders and I've done as they said and still nothing.

If anyone has ideas I'm all ears.
moerae is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2014, 05:27 AM   #4
Cehg
Junior Member
 
Location: Germany

Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1
Default

Hi,
We had to activate the „full control for everyone“ settings for the folder „server/CommonStorage“ under Properties/Sharing/Advanced Sharing/ share this folder/ permissions.

Now, the analysis is running without errors.
Cehg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2016, 11:06 PM   #5
bsvega
Member
 
Location: Madrid

Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 10
Default

Thanks Cehg,

We had the same problem. Now it is working.
bsvega is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 01:43 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Single Sign On provided by vBSSO