No announcement yet.
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Ion Torrent Suite

Hello,
    I am totally new in the NGS field, so I have several silly questions. I hope I can have a clearer pictures with your help.
    I have my Ion Torrent data and now trying to analyse them. I was suggested to use Ion Torrent Suite, but it is now on the cloud. I have already had an account on their cloud, but the problem is I don't know where to stat first. I could not find any link to download Ion Torrent Suite on their website.
    Is there anyone patient enough to tell me what i should do. I really appreciate about that.

You can try Ion Reporter, it's free to a point.

I don't think you can just download Torrent Suite, it usually ships with their servers (I could be wrong).

Your can also use different software, if you are new to this I would read the GATK best practices workflow, it will give you a good understanding of what you have and what you probably want.

(Click on DNAseq)

Comment

Torrent suite is available as a free download at this link: https://github.com/iontorrent/TS. If you are not computer savvy, then you may want to stick with the cloud version.

I would think that the ion community site should have tutorials available to use Torrent suite in the cloud. You will have to create a free account to access that forum: http://ioncommunity.lifetechnologies.com/welcome

Comment

Originally posted by sophiespo View Post
        You can try Ion Reporter, it's free to a point.

I don't think you can just download Torrent Suite, it usually ships with their servers (I could be wrong).

Your can also use different software, if you are new to this I would read the GATK best practices workflow, it will give you a good understanding of what you have and what you probably want.

(Click on DNAseq)
        Thank you for your answer. But I could not access to the first link.