No announcement yet.
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• MIRA 4.0 denovo PacBio FastQ

Hello!
    I'm new to the field of Bioinformatics (I'm studying Molecular Biology in my 3rd year) and I'm currently doing an internship at a company.
    I got FastQ and FASTA (Pacbio) files and should do a de-novo assambly (of Aeromonas salmonicida pectinolytica) with them. The files are 400mb each and have about 68.000 reads size 35-18.000 bases. I first tried the pacbio smrtanalays/portal tool. But I need bad.h5 data for this, which i don't have. So I am now using Mira 4.0.

Syntax:
    ./mira manifest.conf>log_assembly.txt
    Manifest:
    project = MyFirstAssembly
    job = genome,denovo,draft
    parameters = PCBIOHQ_SETTINGS -CO:mrpg=5
    readgroup = L4466_Track data = XX.fastq XX2.fastq technology = sanger
    segment_placement= FR
    output:
    On: Linux vk10464 2.6.32-41-generic #94-Ubuntu SMP Fri Jul 6 18:00:34 UTC 2012 x86_64 GNU/Linux
    Compiled in boundtracking mode.
    Compiled in bugtracking mode.
    Compiled with ENABLE64 activated.
    Runtime settings (sorry, for debug):
    Size of size_t : 8
    Size of uint32 : 4
    Size of uint32_t: 4
    Size of uint64 : 8
    Size of uint64_t: 8
    Current system: Linux annapurna 3.13.0-29-generic #53-Ubuntu SMP Wed Jun 4 21:00:20 UTC 2014 x86_64 x86_64 x86_64 GNU/Linux

Fatal error (may be due to problems of the input data or parameters):

********************************************************************************
    * Oooops, the readgroup 'L4466_Track data = XX.fastq *
    * XX2.fastq technology=sanger' has no sequencing *
    * technology defined, nor is it defined as reference (which would excuse the *
    * missing technology definition). *
    ********************************************************************************
    ->Thrown: void ReadGroupLib::fillInSensibleDefaults(rgid_t libid)
    ->Caught: main

Aborting process, probably due to error in the input data or parametrisation.