SEQanswers

Go Back   SEQanswers > Bioinformatics > Bioinformatics



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can I use multicore processor for Java applications Picard and GATK? (multi-core) JoshT Bioinformatics 7 10-17-2014 05:36 AM
Run blat on multiple processor cores mizar106 Bioinformatics 5 04-27-2014 10:19 PM
Illuminate: processor for Illumina InterOP Run binaries (in Python) nthmost Bioinformatics 2 07-31-2013 04:16 PM
Optimal amount of RAM per processor in TopHat? sdarko Bioinformatics 6 01-25-2012 10:11 PM
can i run single application process on different processor er.surendersharma Bioinformatics 6 05-31-2010 09:09 PM

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 12-30-2014, 10:11 AM   #1
GenoMax
Senior Member
 
Location: East Coast USA

Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 6,978
Default DRAGEN Bio-IT processor

Has anyone here tried DRAGEN Bio-IT processor http://www.edicogenome.com/dragen/? It does sound promising.
GenoMax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2015, 06:25 AM   #2
colindaven
Senior Member
 
Location: Germany

Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 415
Default Nope

It does look interesting, but seems to be restricted to human data. Not applicable for most people then!
colindaven is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2015, 08:41 AM   #3
GenoMax
Senior Member
 
Location: East Coast USA

Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 6,978
Default

It seems to be an FPGA so hopefully it would be re-programmable. We all know how well that works without specialized support
GenoMax is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
accelerated processor, dragen

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off




All times are GMT -8. The time now is 09:53 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Single Sign On provided by vBSSO