Go Back   SEQanswers > Sequencing Technologies/Companies > Illumina/Solexa

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Cost/run on HiSeq 2500 Zimbobo Illumina/Solexa 32 01-13-2014 05:54 AM
How to circumvent Maintenance Wash on HiSeq 2500? pmiguel Illumina/Solexa 11 08-01-2013 08:50 AM
HiSeq 2500 Upgrade Materials List ECO Illumina/Solexa 0 11-16-2012 03:12 PM
Help to analyze Illumina HiSeq 2000 Human data kiradi Bioinformatics 4 12-09-2011 04:30 AM
Hiseq 2000 paired-end capture data analysis problem-too many variants! lazyworm Bioinformatics 1 08-11-2010 10:03 AM

Thread Tools
Old 02-04-2013, 02:03 PM   #1
Junior Member
Location: Chicago

Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 2
Default Concerns for combining data from HiSeq 2000 and HiSeq 2500

What are the concerns of combining data that was run on a HiSeq 2000 and HiSeq 2500? We ran several samples 6 months ago on a HiSeq 2000 (one per lane, single-end). Our Sequencing Core recently upgraded their machines to HiSeq 2500. If we run other samples on the HiSeq 2500, how comparable is the data to that generated on HiSeq 2000? We use Bowtie, TopHat, DESeq as our pipeline after it comes off the HiSeq.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

jaaker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2013, 02:56 PM   #2
Senior Member
Location: USA

Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 180

There shouldn't be any differences between the HiSeq 2000 and HiSeq 2500 in high output mode. The only change is the addition of the 2 lane rapid run mode, which may have different results due to the differences in read depth per lane.
kcchan is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

All times are GMT -8. The time now is 02:51 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Single Sign On provided by vBSSO