No announcement yet.
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• empty fastq files after Miseq is done

Dear all,
    I am new in this field and I done my first sequencing using MiSeq. I checked the files and found that all generated fastq.gz files are empty except two files with names Undetermined_****.fastq.gz are in the Data/Intensities/BaseCalls/ folder which has data (each is about 200 kb).

Could you please help me to explain where is the problem?

Thank you

Sounds like you had a demultiplexing failure. Check your sample sheet one more time (easy mistake is to provide the indexes in rev-comp) and re-queue demultiplexing. You should use Illumina Experiment Manager software (windows only) available from Illumina to make the sample sheet, if you are new to sequencing.

At worst, your run may have failed. Best solution to check on either possibilities is to contact Illumina tech support. They should be able to take a look at your MiSeq remotely (if your MiSeq is not on network then they will ask for a few files) and diagnose.

Comment

Thank you.

I will check both possibilities. I looked at the CompletedJobInfo file and it seems to be fine. I attached also my samplesheet file. I hope you have time to check them.

I really appreciate your efforts.
      Attached Files

Comment

Originally posted by GenoMax View Post
        Sounds like you had a demultiplexing failure. Check your sample sheet one more time (easy mistake is to provide the indexes in rev-comp) and re-queue demultiplexing. You should use Illumina Experiment Manager software (windows only) available from Illumina to make the sample sheet, if you are new to sequencing.

At worst, your run may have failed. Best solution to check on either possibilities is to contact Illumina tech support. They should be able to take a look at your MiSeq remotely (if your MiSeq is not on network then they will ask for a few files) and diagnose.
        Thank you.