SEQanswers

Go Back   SEQanswers > Bioinformatics > Bioinformatics



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pileup file: base positions on reads ksw9 Bioinformatics 1 02-03-2016 10:45 AM
Extract base from bam file empyrean Bioinformatics 4 07-03-2012 04:47 AM
Nucleotide Distribution per Ref Base Software in BAM? twaddlac Bioinformatics 0 06-21-2012 06:45 AM
Perl: get specific base from FASTA file. njh_TO Bioinformatics 6 02-02-2012 06:34 AM
Base Quality values in BAM file donniemarco Bioinformatics 2 06-22-2011 11:06 AM

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-22-2018, 05:25 PM   #1
shubk
Junior Member
 
Location: India

Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 4
Default Base file of PRSice software

I am using PRSice software for Polygenic risk score calculation of complex diseases like Type 2 Diabetes, Coronary artery disease. Input files required for analysis are Base file (example: TOY_BASE_GWAS.assoc ) and target file (binary files from plink for your target data). I am able to create target files using plink plug in from genome studio .,but Don't know how to create gwas association file for my phenotype like Type 2 Diabetes
shubk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2018, 01:13 AM   #2
vivek_
PhD Student
 
Location: Denmark

Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 163
Default

You'll have to search the highest powered GWAS of T2D and download the association results. That's the base file on which you are going to build the predictive model.
vivek_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2018, 02:06 AM   #3
shubk
Junior Member
 
Location: India

Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 4
Default

Thank you. I have downloaded association results from GWAS. The file has all required columns except effect size estimates, is there is any way to calculate it ? or is PRSice can run without effect size info in base file.
{PRSice requires the base file to contain information of the effective allele (--A1), effect size estimates (--stat)}
shubk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2018, 02:23 AM   #4
vivek_
PhD Student
 
Location: Denmark

Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 163
Default

Does it not have a Beta? If you have a z-score and p-value you can compute a beta from them using inverse probability transformation. You can read up on this online and get a formula to do so.
vivek_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2018, 02:56 AM   #5
shubk
Junior Member
 
Location: India

Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 4
Default

It does have a Beta/OR value for each SNP. Can this value be used instead of effect size?
shubk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2018, 12:57 AM   #6
vivek_
PhD Student
 
Location: Denmark

Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 163
Default

Beta is the effect size.
vivek_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
polygenic risk score, prsice software

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off




All times are GMT -8. The time now is 04:21 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Single Sign On provided by vBSSO