SEQanswers

Go Back   SEQanswers > General



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
a new user tests if posting is successful wellswu Bioinformatics 0 10-19-2012 06:14 AM
Cross posting with biostar ? xApple Site Feedback/Suggestions 4 10-12-2012 04:08 AM

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-24-2015, 11:45 AM   #1
GenoMax
Senior Member
 
Location: East Coast USA

Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 6,410
Default Posting/Responding on SeqAnswers

If you are composing a new post (or creating a response to a pre-existing post) please make a copy of your text before you hit the "Submit/Post" button.

DDoS scans enabled on SeqAnswers may cause you to lose your post/text, if a scan is initiated just when you hit "submit". Having a copy of the text in clipboard will allow you to go back and recreate your post/response quickly and then post it successfully the second time (DDoS scans only happen after a set interval).
GenoMax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2015, 01:19 PM   #2
ECO
--Site Admin--
 
Location: SF Bay Area, CA, USA

Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 1,352
Default

To the front page! Working on a better abuse/DDoS solution!
ECO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2015, 11:01 AM   #3
ECO
--Site Admin--
 
Location: SF Bay Area, CA, USA

Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 1,352
Default

Increased the timeout period significantly. This should help.
ECO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2015, 03:42 PM   #4
cliveno1
Junior Member
 
Location: Japan

Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 2
Default How to post?

Where/how does anyone create a new post on this site? Sorry, for butting in on this but I have searched everywhere on this site to find a icon to click that says "Start a new post" or something similar!!!!!

I can see messages saying I'm allowed to post, I get a screen urging me to make a post!!!
cliveno1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2015, 03:45 PM   #5
blancha
Senior Member
 
Location: Montreal

Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 367
Default

New thread
blancha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2015, 03:46 PM   #6
GenoMax
Senior Member
 
Location: East Coast USA

Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 6,410
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cliveno1 View Post
Where/how does anyone create a new post on this site? Sorry, for butting in on this but I have searched everywhere on this site to find a icon to click that says "Start a new post" or something similar!!!!!

I can see messages saying I'm allowed to post, I get a screen urging me to make a post!!!
Info here: http://seqanswers.com/forums/showpos...69&postcount=9
GenoMax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2015, 06:45 PM   #7
cliveno1
Junior Member
 
Location: Japan

Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 2
Default

Thanks. Maybe they could pose some arcane riddles to really test people!
cliveno1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2015, 10:23 PM   #8
gsgs
Senior Member
 
Location: germany

Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 139
Default

so I usually edit the text in my browser and then copythe whole thing
to the forum window and then submit. The text is still in my browser.
The typical problem is, that when I'm visiting another page before submitting,
(e.g. for searching and then including the URL of a link into the post),
then I sometimes can't go back to the post and the text is lost.
So, I also sometimes I post it without the links and then insert the links
later with editing the existing post
gsgs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2016, 04:47 AM   #9
vivi7
Member
 
Location: Aarhus, Denmark

Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 10
Unhappy Question

I'm very sorry for the probably stupid question, but how can I create a new post here?
vivi7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2016, 04:52 AM   #10
GenoMax
Senior Member
 
Location: East Coast USA

Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 6,410
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vivi7 View Post
I'm very sorry for the probably stupid question, but how can I create a new post here?
SeqAnswers.com --> Click Forums (Site Navigation section top left) --> Select Forum you want to post in --> New Thread (button at top left).
GenoMax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2016, 05:02 AM   #11
vivi7
Member
 
Location: Aarhus, Denmark

Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 10
Default Thanks

Quote:
Originally Posted by GenoMax View Post
SeqAnswers.com --> Click Forums (Site Navigation section top left) --> Select Forum you want to post in --> New Thread (button at top left).
Thank you very much
vivi7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
ddos scan

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off




All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:12 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Single Sign On provided by vBSSO