SEQanswers

Go Back   SEQanswers > Bioinformatics > Bioinformatics



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
TopHat Error: Could not find Bowtie index files /bowtie-0.12.5/indexes/. rebrendi Bioinformatics 11 06-22-2016 09:55 AM
error with sam output ->Parse error at line xxxxx: missing colon in auxiliary data manore Bioinformatics 11 11-25-2013 01:50 PM
Error in bowtie's sam output? burt Bioinformatics 11 11-25-2012 03:53 PM
Closing gaps using Solexa mate-pair data maasha Bioinformatics 3 08-27-2009 07:52 AM
Senior Lecturer in Bioinformatics - London UK - closing date 18 Aug 2008 dvh Academic/Non-Profit Jobs 0 07-15-2008 11:29 AM

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-17-2011, 05:37 AM   #1
rebrendi
ng
 
Location: LA

Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 78
Default Bowtie Error while flushing and closing output

Hello,
Here is what I got with Bowtie while mapping two 20 Gb paired-end reads files:
Quote:
Error while flushing and closing output
terminate called after throwing an instance of 'int'
Aborted
Previously it was working fine with the same settings on the same machine. Any ideas what goes wrong? Thanks!
rebrendi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2012, 05:34 AM   #2
Enraico
Junior Member
 
Location: Venice

Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 5
Default

I had the same message. It was caused by no space left on the disk.
Enraico is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2014, 09:51 AM   #3
tulipnandu
Junior Member
 
Location: Dallas

Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 4
Default

It has been caused due to lack of storage space.
tulipnandu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2014, 12:39 AM   #4
ErikFas
Member
 
Location: Sweden

Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 86
Default

I have received this error as well, but since I have 160 GB left on my hard drive, it shouldn't be that that's the problem. I've been googling a lot for ways to fix this problem, all to no avail.

I'm using the pre-built executables of Tophat, and I'm trying to run the test in the Tophat manual ("Testing the installation"), which is where I get the error.

Any other ideas on how to solve it? All help is greatly appreciated!
ErikFas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2014, 02:43 AM   #5
edm1
Member
 
Location: UK

Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 10
Default

I had this problem when I was using the latest version of Bowtie. Try downgrading to Bowtie2 v2.2.1.
edm1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2014, 05:41 AM   #6
khughitt
Junior Member
 
Location: Maryland, USA

Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 7
Default

If you are using bowtie through tophat and getting this error, here is a work-around for the issue:

https://groups.google.com/d/msg/tuxe...A/plOE89Yi55kJ
khughitt is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off




All times are GMT -8. The time now is 02:09 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Single Sign On provided by vBSSO