SEQanswers

Go Back   SEQanswers > Bioinformatics > Bioinformatics



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Cufflinks 'std::bad_alloc' DanWebster Bioinformatics 11 11-12-2013 11:34 AM
tophat2 fail while running long_spanning_reads with out_of_range error. julio.fernandez.banet RNA Sequencing 1 08-09-2013 09:29 AM
coverageBed error: terminate called after throwing an instance of 'std::bad_alloc' hari_iyer16 Bioinformatics 4 04-11-2013 07:12 PM
KmerFreq - std::bad_alloc 2seq Bioinformatics 0 10-11-2012 03:36 AM
std bad alloc Giles Bioinformatics 2 03-02-2012 10:46 AM

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-09-2013, 07:17 AM   #1
ashNZ
Member
 
Location: Minas Gerais, Brazil

Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 11
Exclamation SOAPsnpZ error : 'std::out_of_range'

Gday all,

I am attempting to use SOAPsnpZ to call SNPs from SOLiD data that I aligned using SOAP2. After conducting the alignment I 'sorted' the output .txt file and when I try to feed it into the SNP caller I am getting this error message pretty much straight after program execution:


Reading Chromosome and dbSNP information Done.
terminate called after throwing an instance of 'std:ut_of_range'
what(): basic string::substr


Can anyone help me to solve this problem? It would be greatly appreciated! This is my first time using SOAP so I am still very much a beginner.

Cheers
Ash

Last edited by ashNZ; 10-09-2013 at 07:21 AM.
ashNZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2017, 10:14 AM   #2
IBseq
Member
 
Location: uk

Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 56
Default

hi
did you get an answer?

ib


Quote:
Originally Posted by ashNZ View Post
Gday all,

I am attempting to use SOAPsnpZ to call SNPs from SOLiD data that I aligned using SOAP2. After conducting the alignment I 'sorted' the output .txt file and when I try to feed it into the SNP caller I am getting this error message pretty much straight after program execution:


Reading Chromosome and dbSNP information Done.
terminate called after throwing an instance of 'std:ut_of_range'
what(): basic string::substr


Can anyone help me to solve this problem? It would be greatly appreciated! This is my first time using SOAP so I am still very much a beginner.

Cheers
Ash
IBseq is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
soap, soap assembly sequencing, soap2, soapaligner, soapsnp

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off




All times are GMT -8. The time now is 07:04 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Single Sign On provided by vBSSO